West Midlands Care Association Awards

West Midlands Care Association Awards

We are pleased to announce the launch of the West Midlands Care Association Awards, to acknowledge, celebrate and reward excellence in care delivery across the whole health and social care spectrum. This event will represent all age groups and will provide further opportunity to forge relationships with the whole care sector and promote collaborative partnerships while celebrating care in our region

There are three awards categories

Excellence in Care Award - Manager

Excellence in Care Award - Carer

Excellence in Care Award - Other Staff (Activities Co-ordinators, Cooks, Garden Staff etc)

Nominees for this awards are able to evidence that they:

  • Actively seek to support service users in achieving their outcomes
  • Support service users to take as much control over their day to day life decisions as they are able
  • Provide consistently high standards of care and support to service users and colleagues
  • Respect the uniqueness of service users and actively promote dignity, choice and independence
  • Work effectively as part of a team in showing exemplary skills and dedication and commitment to their work

The awards will be presented at the West Midlands Care Association Annual Conference on Tusday 17th April 2018

How to enter:

  • Entry is open to WMCA Members only
  • Choose the Awards category or categories you wish to nominate someone for and read the judging criteria and rules carefully.
  • Complete the online nomination form
  • Where applicable, the work described must actually be happening or completed (proposals for a new piece of work will not be considered).
  • Entrants cannot nominate themselves and may be nominated by colleagues, managers, employers or citizens with whom they work
  • All awards cover both residential and community support services who support vulnerable adults and children in the West Midlands, Worcestershire and Herefordshire.

What happens next?

  • Nominations will be shortlisted after the closing date (5.00pm on 29 March 2018)
  • The awards will be judged by a panel of independent experts. The process will be facilitated by the West Midlands Care Association (WMCA) The panel will select the finalists and everyone will be notified by (5.00pm on 6th April 2018)
  • A list of finalists will be posted on the WMCA, websites.
  • Individual finalists will be expected to attend the Award Ceremony at the WMCA Annual Conference 9.30am - 1.00pm at Portway Lifestyle Centre, Oldbury
  • Winners will receive an engraved award. All finalists will receive a certificate
  • The judges decision is final

All entries must be received by 5pm Thursday 29th March 2018.  Any entries received after this date will not be considered