West Midlands Care Association Awards

The Winners Are......

The inaugural West Midlands Care Association Excellence awards have taken place today (17 April 2018) at the WMCA Annual Conference.


These awards were launched, to acknowledge, celebrate and reward excellence in care delivery across the whole health and social care spectrum.

We have been overwhelmed by the response to the awards and it has been a difficult process to produce a final shortlist and winners, but here they are:


Excellence in Care Award - Manager:

Diane Williams - Newbury Manor Care Home - Winner
Karl Silvester - Awarding Care Ltd - shortlisted
Malik Khan - Midland Care (UK) Ltd - shortlisted





Excellence in Care Award - Carer:
Kerrie Atterbury - Awarding Care Ltd - Winner
Lisa Sutton - Oakview Care Home - shortlisted
Jordan Clifton - Eversleigh - shortlisted


Excellence in Care Award - Other Staff (Activities Co-ordinators, Cooks, Garden Staff etc):
Rita Lindo - Eversleigh - Winner
Tammy Foster - Oakview Care Home
Vanessa Mason - Avery Healthcare
Dave Lowe - Halas Homes



Excellence in Care Award - Oustanding Contribution to Care
Renny Wodynska - Skills for Care - Winner

Debbie Le Quesne, Chief Executive Office of the West Midlands Care Association said: ‘It has been our pleasure to launch this awards scheme to celebrate and promote excellence within the care industry across the region.   In this our inaugural awards year we were staggered at the response we had and it was an extremely difficult process to arrive at a final shortlist.  We would like to congratulate the wiiners, finalistes and extend our thanks to everyone who entered.  Based on this year’s response, the West Midlands Care Associations Excellence in Care Awards can only go from strength to strength!’


Congratulations to the winners, all the finalists and thank you to all those who entered

More about the nominees